Bon Jovi Release “This House Is Not For Sale”

On August 12, 2016, acclaimed rock band, Bon Jovi released the title track off their 14th studio album “This House Is Not For Sale”.
With a trademark, Bon Jovi anthem feel, filled with catchy hooks, “This House Is Not For Sale”, echoes the band’s past hits such as “Livin’ on a Prayer” and “It’s My Life.” The lyrics are heartfelt and touch on themes of standing by your principles and refusing to give up in the face of adversity.

This House Is Not For Sale
Bon Jovi: This House Is Not For Sale [Cover]
The single hit online music stores at midnight (Aug 12th) and is already making waves on the charts across the globe.
Universal Music Group has set a mainstream adult “radio adds” impact date of August 22nd, as reported by Mediabase’s AllAccess service.


Bon Jovi has also released a music video to coincide with the release of the single.
The video features the entire band, including not-often-seen Hugh McDonald, and for the first time “unofficially, official” member Phil X who has replaced former guitarist, Richie Sambora since 2013.

Watch The Video: Bon Jovi’s “This House Is Not For Sale”


Bon Jovi is set to release more songs from the album via online stores such as Apple Music, Google Play Store, Amazon, etc in September.
This will be followed by the official album release on October 21, 2016. During this time the band will embark on a promotional junket, and announce a world tour (with dates) for 2017. [Source: Virgin Radio Italy]

Bon Jovi’s Single, “This House Is Not For Sale” Available On The Following Platforms Now.
iTunes
Google Play
Spotify
Amazon

Support the band you love.
Purchase “This House Is Not For Sale” from official sites only.


Streaming Rules & Tips

13912554_10154387905268834_7854656808338192727_n


“This House Is Not For Sale” – Lyrics

These four walls have got a story to tell
The door is off the hinges, there’s no wish in the well
Outside the sky is coal black, the streets are on fire
The picture windows cracked and there’s nowhere to run
I know I know
This house is not for sale

CHORUS
I set each stone and I hammered each nail
This house is not for sale
Where memories live and the dreams don’t fail
This house is not for sale
Coming Home, I’m coming home

Drove a spike into the ground, and I staked my claim
Standing on the dirt where they’ll dig my grave
Now what built these walls, is in my veins
No time for looking back, the wolf is at the door
This heart, this soul
This house is not for sale

CHORUS
I set each stone and I hammered each nail
This house is not for sale
Where memories live and the dreams don’t fail
This house is not for sale
Coming Home, I’m coming home

This house was built on trust
That’s what it is and always was
No wrecking ball to knock it down
This house was built on higher ground

CHORUS
I set each stone and I hammered each nail
This house is not for sale
Where memories live and the dreams don’t fail
This house is not for sale
Coming Home, I’m coming home…

3 thoughts on “Bon Jovi Release “This House Is Not For Sale”

  1. TOTALLY LOVE IT !! 🙂 JON LOOKS AND SOUNDS FANTASTIC !! AND THE BAND IS PHENOMENAL !! BRING ON THAT FULL CD FAST !! JOB WELL DONE !! IF THIS SINGLE IS A HINT OF WHAT’S TO COME, THE CD WILL ROCKET TO #1 GUARANTEED !! THANKS GUYS !! 🙂

    Like

  2. The song is Awesome. I Love when you write songs that have a deep meaning to you. Which is pretty much every song you ever wrote 🙂 I hope you come to Massachusetts on your tour, but some place small and intamite. My only issue I have is that your ticket prices are SO high!!! My sister and I have been die hard fans from the beginning and we always will be, but it’s just harder to go to a show with the tickets so high priced.Just a thought 🙂 Love You Always, Jovi Girls/ Women FOREVER

    Like

Leave a Reply

